Installation from windows 10 no joy

Using the bp.exe file in the windows installation files did start off the extraction process but once it ended it does not appear to have worked. I try going to http://localhost:3000/ does not bring up the registration page as per your guide.

Im not a developer but techy enough I hoped to be able to install this.

There was no mention of having to install Node.js but I have as well in case that is needed.

Could you please advise me of what to do next.

Trying the install again doesn’t work.

Many thanks.
Daniel

Hi,

Just in case, have you run the extracted executable (bp.exe) by double clicking it?

Can you send us the console output you had when starting botpress? You might had an error. If so knowing the error details will help us diagnose your problem.

François

Hi Francois, yes I ran the extracted bp.exe and it was extracting fine. I did see some lines saying that the folder could not be renamed and was being moved elswhere. I didn’t see the rest of the script finish.

Now when I run the bp.exe I just a line for a folder which is empty.
See attachment.

I really wanted to give Botpress a go and see if we could use it in our community, not a great start.

Thanks for your help in installing, but in case it doesnt work, how do I uninstall what was installed in case I want to not go with your solution, I don’t like the idea of a server being added and not accessible anymore. I may have to uninstall to install it another way?

Thanks
Danielexe

There’s no installation. All you need to do to uninstall is delete de binary executable.

It’s unfortunate that the binary has not worked from your first try. Maybe @allardy has an idea of what is wrong?

In all cases, thanks for trying out our product! If ever you decide not to go with Botpress, we wish you the best of luck with our competitor’s platforms.

François