Hi, i’m in the final steps of setting up the bot, I have created a proactive hook and message that is beign displayed correctly, however, when I close the chat and open it again, the message is shown again. This makes for a absurdly long chat history every time I close and open the bot window.
I need one of two solutions, erase the chat history every time the chat is closed or the page is refreshed.
Or, make the bot know that it is the same session and that it doesn’t have to show the welcome message again.
Please, if you care to reply, keep in mind i’m not a developer or programmer, I just know how to google and watch tutorials, so if you respond something like “you have to store a value and then read it” I will NOT know how to do it, and the documentation is very vage to someone whos knowloedge in coding is minimal.